Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

County and Municipal Flags (North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany)

Kreis- und Gemeindeflaggen

Last modified: 2006-09-23 by jarig bakker
Keywords: nordrhein-westfalen |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

NRW counties and municipalities: See also:

Higher Communal Associations / Kommunalverbände, Landesverbände and Landschaftsverbände

Higher communal associations in North Rhine-Westphalia are a difficult subject, as their territories partially overlap. There are two higher communal associations that are basically congruent with the borders of former Prussian provinces, the Landschaftsverband Rheinland and the Landschaftsverband Westfalen-Lippe. Furthermore a part of Westfalen-Lippe also forms the Landesverband Lippe (former state of Lippe), and there is a Kommunalverband Ruhrgebiet containing territories of Rheinland and Westfalen-Lippe.
Marcus Schmöger, 15 Oct 2001

County-Free City Flags / Flaggen kreisfreier Städte

There are twenty-three county-free cities (kreisfreie Städte) in North Rhine-Westphalia.
Stefan Schwoon, 22 Feb 2001