Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Presovský kraj, Slovakia

Last modified: 2005-12-17 by jarig bakker
Keywords: slovakia | presovsky kraj | town |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This page is best viewed with ISO:8859-2, aka Latin2, aka Central European fonts

The Slovak Republic is divided into 8 administrative regions (kraj) named after each region's main city. Each region, in turn, is divided into several zones (okres) and certain zones are further divided into districts (obvod). Representation in the parliament (National Council) is determined by these demarcations with each MP representing one zone or district. Jarig Bakker. See also:

Okres and municipalities

Bardejov okres (BJ) Humenné okres (HE) Kežmarok okres (KK) Levoča okres (LE) Medzilaborce okres (ML) Poprad okres (PP) Prešov okres (PO) Sabinov okres (SB) Snina okres (SV) Stará Ľubovňa okres (SL) Stropkov okres (SP) Svidník okres (SK) Vranov nad Topľou okres (VT)