Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

South Moravian Region, Czech Republic

Jihomoravsky kraj

Last modified: 2005-09-02 by jarig bakker
Keywords: south moravian region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This page is best viewed with ISO:8859-2, aka Latin2, aka Central European fonts See also:

New divisions

The districts ("okres") are going to be dismissed. They were replaced by regions ("kraj") and some of the present district
qualifications will be transferred to about 180-200 "qualified cities" in January 1, 2003. Moreover, the districts are not
self-governing entities while the regions are (therefore the districts had, have and will have *no* symbols). Consequently, I
believe that the Czech municipalities should be classified according to regions only, with no references to the decaying districts. Here is a list of new divisions - proposals only - (present okres)
Blansko (BK), Boskovice (BK), Brno (BM), Břeclav (BV), Bučovice (VY), Hodonín (HO), Hustopeče (BV), Ivancice (BI), Kyjov (HO), Mikulov (BV), Moravský Krumlov (ZN), Rosice (BI), Slavkov u Brna (VY), Šlapanice (BI), Tišnov (BI),
Veselí nad Moravou (HO), Vyškov (VY), Znojmo (ZN), Židlochovice (BI).
Jan Zrzavy, 30 Aug 2001

Okres and Municipalities

Blansko (BK) Břeclav (BV) Brno-město (BM) Brno-venkov (BI, BO) Hodonín (HO) Vyškov (VY) Znojmo (ZN)