Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Hradec Kralove Region, Czech Republic

Kralovehradecky kraj

Last modified: 2005-09-02 by jarig bakker
Keywords: hradec kralove region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This page is best viewed with ISO:8859-2, aka Latin2, aka Central European fonts See also:

New divisions

The districts ("okres") are going to be dismissed. They were replaced by regions ("kraj") and some of the present district
qualifications will be transferred to about 180-200 "qualified cities" in January 1, 2003. Moreover, the districts are not
self-governing entities while the regions are (therefore the districts had, have and will have *no* symbols). Consequently, I
believe that the Czech municipalities should be classified according to regions only, with no references to the decaying districts. Here is a list of new divisions - proposals only - (present okres)
Broumov (NA), Dobruška (RK), Dvůr Králové nad Labem (TU), Hořice (JC), Hradec Králové (HK), Jaroměř (NA), Jicín (JC), Kostelec nad Orlicí (RK), Náchod NA), Nová Paka (JC), Nové Město nad Metují (NA), Nový Bydžov (HK), Rychnov nad Kněžnou (RK), Trutnov (TU), Vrchlabí (TU).
Jan Zrzavy, 30 Aug 2001

Okres and municipalities

Hradec Králové (HK, HR) Jičín (JC) Náchod (NA) Rychnov nad Kněžnou (RK) Trutnov (TU)