Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Loiret (Department, France)

Last modified: 2005-12-24 by ivan sache
Keywords: loiret | centre |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 45
Region: Centre
Traditional provinces: Orléanais, Berry, Ile-de-France
Bordering departments: Cher, Eure-et-Loir, Loir-et-Cher, Nièvre, Seine-et-Marne, Yonne, Essonne

Area: 6,775 km2
Population (1995): 609,300 inhabitants

Préfecture: Orléans
Sous-préfectures: Montargis, Pithiviers
Subdivisions: 3 arrondissements, 41 cantons, 334 communes.

The department is named after the river Loiret (12 km), which is a reappearance of Loire.