Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Banska Bystrica region, Slovakia

Banskobystrický kraj

Last modified: 2006-09-23 by jarig bakker
Keywords: slovakia | banskobystricky kraj |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This page is best viewed with ISO:8859-2, aka Latin2, aka Central European fonts

The Slovak Republic is divided into 8 administrative regions (kraj) named after each region's main city. Each region, in turn, is divided into several zones (okres) and certain zones are further divided into districts (obvod). Representation in the parliament (National Council) is determined by these demarcations with each MP representing one zone or district. Jarig Bakker. See also:

Okres and municipalities

Banská Bystrica okres (BB) Banská Štiavnica okres (BS) Brezno okres (BR) Detva okres (DT) Krupina okres (KA) Lučenec okres (LC) Poltár okres (PT) Revúca okres (RA) Rimavská Sobota okres (RS) Veľký Krtíš okres (VK) Žarnovica okres (ZC) Žiar nad Hronom okres (ZH) Zvolen okres (ZV)