Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

National Capital Region, Philippines

Last modified: 2004-03-06 by rob raeside
Keywords: national capital region | manila | pasay city | quezon | caloocan city |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

The National Capital Region of the Philippines is not divided into provinces. It comprises eight cities and nine municipalities, which I infer would be known in other parts of the world as towns or townships.
John Ayer, 4 February 2001

Caloocan City

[Caloocan City, Philippines] by Jaume Ollé, 4 February 2001

The northernmost locality in the National Capital Region is Caloocan City, with a population in 1995 of 1,023,159 in 215,122 households.
John Ayer, 4 February 2001


[Flag of Manila] by Jaume Ollé, 14 April, 2000

The flag of Manila according the book that came from the Heraldry Office of the presidency. Manila is a chartered city, and like many others chartered, has its own flag (all the flags of these cities and provinces are included in the book).
Jaume Ollé, 14 April, 2000

Manila, the Philippine national capital had 1,654,761 inhabitants in 347,173 households in 1995.
John Ayer, 4 February 2001

Pasay City

[Pasay City, Philippines] by Dirk Schönberger, 4 February 2001

Source: Symbols of the state

Pasay City had 408,610 inhabitants in 86,253 households.
John Ayer
, 4 February 2001


[Quezon, Philippines] by Jaume Ollé, 4 February 2001

Quezon is the biggest city in the National Capital District, in both area and population. Its inhabitants number 1,989,419 in 415,788 households by the 1995 census.
John Ayer, 4 February 2001

See also: