Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Sint-Michielsgestel (The Netherlands)

Noord-Brabant province

Last modified: 2003-06-07 by jarig bakker
Keywords: sint-michielsgestel |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

sint michielsgestel municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
  See also:

Sint Michielsgestel municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 27.978; area: 64,40 km². Settlements: Berlicum, Den Dungen, Gemonde, Sint-Michielsgestel. The present municipality was formed on 1 Jan 1996, by the merger of the former municipalities of Den Dungen, Berlicum and Sint-Michielsgestel, and the village of Gemonde.
Flag (a banner of arms) adopted by municipal resolution on 29 May 1997.
Jarig Bakker, 23 May 2003

Sint Michielsgestel CoA

[St. Michielsgestel CoA] image from the St. Michielsgestel municipal website.

Granted 16 Aug 1996

Sint Michielsgestel (former municipality)

former sint michielsgestel Shipmate Flagchart :

Adopted by municipal resolution 19 Dec 1963; since 1997 recognized as village flag of St. Michielsgestel.

Sint Michielsgestel old CoA

See International Civic Arms :

Berlicum (former municipality)

[Municipality flag of Berlicum] Shipmate Flagchart :

Berlicum, province of Noord-Brabant, adopted 15 March 1974 a flag with on a yellow hoist a black bear, and a fly checkuy black-yellow 4x4. After 27 Feb 1997 it became the village flag of Berlicum.
Since 1996 Berlicum is part of the municipality of Sint-Michielsgestel.
(Source: [sie62] Sierksma 1962).
Mark Sensen, 25 February 1997

Berlicum CoA

See International Civic Arms :

Den Dungen (former municipality)

former den dungen Shipmate Flagchart :

Adopted by municipal resolution 23 Aug 1977; after 27 Feb 1997 it became the village flag of Den Dungen. The saint in the canton is St. James.

Den Dungen CoA

See International Civic Arms :

Gemonde village flag

Gemonde Shipmate Flagchart :

Adopted by the St. Michielsgestel municipal council on 27 Feb 1997.