Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Raalte (Netherlands)

Overijssel province

Last modified: 2003-07-05 by jarig bakker
Keywords: raalte |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Raalte municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 28 Feb 2002

See also:

Raalte municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 36.956; area: 172,54 km². Settlements: Raalte (seat), Broekland, Heeten, Heino, Laag Zuthem, Lierderholthuis, Luttenberg, Mariënheem, Nieuw-Heeten.
Raalte is the result of the merger of the former municipalities of Raalte and Heino on 1 Jan 2001, the present flag was adopted 28 Feb 2002, and is identical to the municipal arms.

Raalte CoA

[Raalte CoA] image from this website.

Granted 6 May 2002.

Heino [former municipality]

Heino former municipality Shipmate Flagchart :

adopted 3 May 1962

Raalte [former municipality]

Raalte former municipality Shipmate Flagchart :

Sierksma's Nederlands Vlaggenboek, 1962 {sie62] has:
Flagdescription: Black with a yellow cross throughout. In all quarters is a yellow corn-ear.
This flag was adopted by municipal resolution on 8 Mar 1962. The image is identical to the municipal arms.
Before this flag was adopted a black over yellow flag was used.
Jarig Bakker, 26 Jun 2003

Raalte old flag

[Raalte old flag] by Jarig Bakker, 26 Jun 2003