Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Borsele (The Netherlands)

Zeeland province

Last modified: 2004-10-23 by jarig bakker
Keywords: borsele |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Borsele municipality Shipmate Flagchart :

Other Borsele pages: see below

See also:

Borsele municipality

In 1970 a great number of small municipalities merged to become the new municipality of Borsele (the municipality is spelled with one s - the present village is spelled with two s's. They include Heinkenszand (seat), Baarland, Borssele, Driewegen, Ellewoutsdijk, 's-Gravenpolder, 's-Heer Abtskerke, 's-Heer Arendskerke, 's-Heerenhoek, Hoedekenskerke, Kwadendamme, Lewedorp, Nieuwdorp, Nisse, Oudelande, Ovezande. Number of inhabitants 22.254; area: 194,47 km².

Borsele CoA

[Borsele CoA] by Jarig Bakker, 22 Jul 2004

Granted 29 Apr 1970