Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Northern Region, 1960-1967 (Nigeria)

Last modified: 2006-08-05 by phil nelson
Keywords: nortern region | nigeria | camel | horse | book | cross |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Northern Region] image by Jens Pattke, 7 July 2006
Source: Enzyklopädie der staatlichen Wappen und Flaggen (Encyclopaedia of the State Coat of Arms and State Flags), Volume 4

See also:

Upon independence Nigeria was divided into three regions Northern, Eastern, Western and the federal district Lagos. These regions had own flags and own coats of arms. The flags were used until 1967.
Jens Pattke, 7 July 2006