Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Turkey: Municipal flags

Last modified: 2005-01-22 by ivan sache
Keywords: municipality |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Status of municipalities in Turkey

For big cities, an organization called "Metropolitan Municipality" (Büyükşehir Belediyesi) is formed. In these cities, there are also smaller municipalities responsible for subdivisions of the city. The cities that have a metropolitan municipality are Istanbul, Ankara, Izmir, Adana, Bursa, Diyarbakir, Gaziantep, Konya, Kayseri, Samsun, Erzurum, Antalya, Eskisehir, Izmit and Adapazari. For other cities and the subdivisions of these cities, we have ordinary municipalities.

Onur Özgün, 22 March 2004

Index of municipal flags