Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Usulutan Department (El Salvador)

Departamento de Usulután

Last modified: 2005-11-26 by dov gutterman
Keywords: usulutan | el salvador |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

by Fred Drews, 20 July 2005

See Also:


  • Alegría (Ciudad de Alegría)
  • Berlín
  • California
  • Concepción Batres
  • Ereguayquín
  • Estanzuelas
  • Jiquilisco
  • Jucuapa
  • Jucuarán
  • Mercedes Umaña
  • Nueva Granada
  • Ozatlán
  • Puerto El Triunfo
  • San Agustín
  • San Buenaventura
  • San Dionisio
  • San Francisco Javier
  • Santa Elena
  • Santa María
  • Santiago De María
  • Usulután (Capital)
  • Villa El Triunfo


The flag has 23 yellow stars for the  23 municipalities. A large star also represents  the capital of the department  and three medium size for the original 3 municipalities it was divided in.
Fred Drews, 29 March 2002

Flag at Website

from <>

Department flag found at <>: Horizontal tricolour of green, white and blue, with 23 light blue stars in the centre.
J.J.Andersson, 29 March 2002

The flag was a quick rendition made by the person who drew it for the newspaper.
Fred Drews, 29 March 2002

Coat of Arms

Regal version

by Fred Drews

Simple version

from <>

see also: <>