Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Gaza District (Israel, Gaza Strip Occupied Territories)

Mekhoz A'za

Last modified: 2004-11-27 by santiago dotor
Keywords: gaza district | mekhoz a'za | a'za | gaza strip occupied territories | gaza subdistrict | nafat a'za | han yunis subdistrict | nafat khan yones | rafiah subdistrict | nafat rafi'akh |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Municipalities in West Bank and Gaza Strip Occupied Territories

Israeli municipalities in West Bank and Gaza Strip areas seized from Jordan and occupied since 1967 cannot register their emblems. The reason is that those areas are not legally part of Israel and according to international law they are governed by decrees of the military commander of the areas. Many Israeli laws are in force in those municipalities when adopted there by the military commander, but the Symbols/Emblems Protection Act of 1974 is not one of them.

Dov Gutterman, 19 January 2003

These local authorities are in the 'C' areas in the West Bank and Gaza Strip. This makes reference to the classification:

Nathan Lamm, 13 November 2001

Gaza Subdistrict

Nafat A'za

Han Yunis Subdistrict

Nafat Khan Yones

Rafiah Subdistrict

Nafat Rafi'akh