Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Jasz-Nagykun-Szolnok County (Hungary)

Jász-Nagykum-Szolnok megye

Last modified: 2004-12-30 by dov gutterman
Keywords: hungary | jasz-nagykun-szolnok | nagykun | szolnok | tisza | zagyva | koros |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

by Zeljko Heimer

See also:

Municipalities (78 settlements, including 16 towns and 1 city):

City (not part of the county):


  • Jászapáti (Since 1989)
  • Jászárokszállás (Since 1991)
  • Jászberény
  • Jászfényszaru (Since 1993)
  • Karcag
  • Kenderes (since 2004)
  • Kisújszállás
  • Kunhegyes (Since 1989)
  • Kunszentmárton (Since 1986)
  • Martfü (Since 1989)
  • Mezotúr
  • Tiszaföldvár (Since 1993)
  • Tiszafüred (Since 1984)
  • Törökszentmiklós (Since 1952)
  • Túrkeve
  • Újszász (Since 1997)

Other municipalities in FOTW:

Flag in Use

by István Molnár, 27 August 2001

Flying flag at the Conquest Statue, Opusztaszer NHP. Ratio: 3:1. The width of the Coat of Arms is the 1/3 of the width of the flag. The Coat of Arms is on the 1/3 of the flag's height. The inscription is gold.
István Molnár, 27 August 2001

Coat of Arms

from <>, located by Pascal Vagnat, 29 December 1998

The Coat of Arms (bigger image) as well as an explanation (in Hungarian) of the Coat of Arms of Ja'sz-Nagykun-Szolnok county in Hungary at <>.
Pascal Vagnat, 29 December 1998

This is the description:
Coat of Arms of Jasz-Nagykun-Szolnok brought back in 1991, with "renovations" to the Coat of Arms of 1878. The Chief is divided into two fields, the sinister side having a stork symbolizing Outer-Szolnok, the dexter side having a dark brown lion, above him a scarlet moon and star, symbolizing the Nagykunsag the bottom part of the Coat of Arms is a soldier riding a white horse, in his left hand a Lehel-kurt (a Hungarian legend taking place at the battle of Augsburg in 955 AD), in his left hand a shield the three white bands symbolize JNSz's three main rivers, the Tisza (Theiss), the Zagyva, and the Koros.
Georges Kovari III, 29 December 1998