Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Puy-de-Dôme (Department, France)

Last modified: 2004-07-31 by ivan sache
Keywords: puy-de-dome | auvergne |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 63
Region: Auvergne
Traditional provinces: Auvergne, Bourbonnais
Bordering departments: Allier, Cantal, Corrèze, Creuse, Loire, Haute-Loire

Area: 7,970 km2
Population (1995): 601,100 inhabitants

Préfecture: Clermont-Ferrand
Sous-préfectures: Ambert, Issoire, Riom, Thiers
Subdivisions: 5 arrondissements, 61 cantons, 470 communes.

The department is named after the ancient volcano Puy-de-Dôme (1,465 m).