Buy State Flags from 
Allstate FlagsBuy US flags 
from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Corse-du-Sud (Department, France)

Last modified: 2005-06-03 by ivan sache
Keywords: corse-du-sud | corsica |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 2A
Region: Corsica
Traditional provinces: Corsica
Bordering departments: Haute-Corse

Area: 4,014 km2
Population (1995): 124,400 inhabitants

Préfecture: Ajaccio
Sous-préfectures: Sartène
Subdivisions: 2 arrondissements, 22 cantons, 124 communes.

The former department of Corse (20) was divided in 1975 into Corse-du-Sud (Southern Corsica) and Haute-Corse (Upper-Corsica). The two departments had existed in the past (1795-1811), being then named Liamone and Golo, respectively, after two rivers.