Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ethiopian subdivisions

Last modified: 2006-06-24 by zeljko heimer
Keywords: ethiopia |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia is made up of nine regional states and two chartered cities, namely Addis Ababa and Dire-Dawa. This division was established by December 1994 Constitution.

Regional States:

Administrative Regions/Councils:

See also:

In Francia Vexilla are also quoted regions Agaud Nord, Agaud Sud, Gurage, Kembatahadiya, Kaffa, Omo y Sidama (but not Southern and Hararhi). These are not federal states of modern Ethiopia.
Jaume Ollé, 29 July 1999