Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Almería Province (Andalusia, Spain)

Last modified: 2004-09-24 by santiago dotor
Keywords: almería | andalusia | coat of arms: quartered | coat of arms: inescutcheon (cross: red) | coat of arms: inescutcheon (bordure: compony) | crown: mural (brown) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Almería Province (Andalusia, Spain)]
by Jens Pattke

See also:


Almería province, in Eastern Andalusia is divided in 8 districts and 103 Municipalities. The shield was aproved on 29 July 1959. The flag (with the successive coats-of-arms) flows since the 19 century.

Jaume Ollé, 29 January 1997

Source: Manual del Estado Español (Handbook of the Spanish State, Spanish text only) by Editorial Lama.

  • flag: "Sobre fondo verde oscuro el Escudo provincial" [on dark green the provincial coat-of-arms]
  • coat-of-arms: adopted by the Diputación Provincial (provincial council) on the 29th July 1952.

Pascal Vagnat, 16 July 1999

The source for Jens Pattke's image is Ministerio para las Administraciones Públicas 1992.

Falko Schmidt, 14 January 2002