Buy State Flags from Allstate FlagsBuy US flags from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Cote-Nord (Côte-Nord) Administrative Region (Quebec)

Region: 09

Last modified: 2005-07-16 by phil nelson
Keywords: quebec | cote-nord administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Côte-Nord Administrative Region is created.

For tourism purposes, the region is divided in two: Duplessis and Manicouagan.

Duplessis counties (1 territory* and 3 MRC):

  • Caniapiscau
  • Minganie
  • Sept-Rivières
  • Basse-Côte-Nord*
Manicouagan counties (2 MRC):
  • La Haute-Côte-Nord
  • Manicouagan

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

No known flags.

Municipal flag information

Native communities

Incomplete Information

  • Ville de Baie-Comeau (Manicouagan):
    James Croft sent me a black and white photocopy of a table flag. The description reads golden yellow star-shaped logo on dark blue field. The logo on the city website however is white on dark blue.
Luc Baronian, 6 May 2005