Buy State Flags from 
Allstate FlagsBuy US flags 
from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Abitibi-Témiscamingue Administrative Region (Quebec)

Region: 08

Last modified: 2005-06-03 by phil nelson
Keywords: quebec | abitibi-témiscamingue administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Nord-Ouest Administrative Region is created.
1981: The region is renamed Abitibi-Témiscamingue.

Counties (1 city* and 4 MRC):

  • Ville de Rouyn-Noranda
  • Abitibi
  • Abitibi-Ouest
  • Témiscamingue
  • La Vallée-de-l'Or

Note: The tourism region also includes the communities of Beaucanton, Val-Paradis and Villebois of Nord-du-Québec Administrative Region.

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

No known flags.

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Ville de Malartic (Vallée-de-l'Or):
    There was a partial photo of a white flag with logo on the city website in the Fall of 2000.
  • Municipalité de Notre-Dame-du-Nord (Témiscamingue):
    I might have seen a white flag with a logo in the Spring of 1999 (uncertain).
  • Municipalité de Saint-Eugène-de-Guigues (Témiscamingue):
    In the Spring of 1999, I saw a 1:2 white flag with coat of arms and name of the municipality.
Luc Baronian, 19 May 2005