Buy State Flags from 
Allstate FlagsBuy US flags 
from Five Star Flags
This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Estrie Administrative Region (Quebec)

Region: 05

Last modified: 2005-06-03 by phil nelson
Keywords: quebec | estrie administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Cantons-de-l'Est Administrative Region is created.
1981: The AR is renamed Estrie.
1996: The tourist region is renamed Cantons-de-l'Est/Eastern Townships.**

Counties (1 city* and 6 MRC):

  • Ville de Sherbrooke
  • Asbestos
  • Coaticook
  • Le Granit
  • Le Haut-Saint-François
  • Le Val-Saint-François
  • Memphrémagog

**Note: The tourist region also includes two MRC from Montérégie administrative region: Brome-Missisquoi and La Haute-Yamaska.

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

No known flags

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Ville d'Asbestos (Asbestos):
    A photo from Jim Croft's collection appears in a 2000 issue of Flagscan [fsc]. It is red with the arms and other details.
  • Ville de Richmond (Val-Saint-François):
    According to a non official website seen in May 2005, a city flag flies next to the Quebec and Canada flags.
  • Ville de Valcourt (Val-Saint-François):
    There is a photo of a white flag with what appears to be the coat of arms on the city website (May 2005).
Luc Baronian, 6 May 2005